R2AK_web_banner_2017_900x250
R2AK_web_banner_YachtClub_900x250
R2AK_2016_About_slider
ClipDay_web_banner_900x250
R2AK_2016_Sponsor_slider_v1
RaceUpdates_web_banner_900x250

Race to Alaska

750 miles, no motors, no support,  all the way to Alaska.

2016 R2AK Daily Race Updates | 2016 R2AK Clip of the Day, powered by INTOVA Cameras
R2AK Tracker MapR2AK Facebook | R2AK Twitter

Congratulations 2016 R2AK Finishers!

Current Standings:

1. Team MAD Dog Racing
Thursday June 30, 0713 AKDT

2. Team Skiff Foundation Jungle Kitty
Thursday June 30, 2359 AKDT

3. Team Big Broderna
Friday July 1, 0330 AKDT

4. Team Madrona
Friday July 1, 0506 AKDT

5. Team Mail Order Bride
Friday July 1, 0541 AKDT

6. Team Pure & Wild
Friday July 1, 0734 AKDT

7. Team Un-Cruise Adventures
Friday July 1, 1103 AKDT

8. Team Turn Point Design
Friday, July 1, 1715 AKDT

9. Team It Ain’t Brain Surgery
Saturday, July 2, 0318 AKDT

10. Team Golden Oldies/Ghost Rider
Saturday, July 2, 1744 AKDT

11. Team Fly
Sunday, July 3, 0158 AKDT

12. Team Hot Mess
Sunday, July 3, 0245 AKDT

13. Team Salish Express
Sunday, July 3, 0822 AKDT

14. Team Ketchikan
Thursday, July 7, 0649 AKDT

15. Team Sistership
Thursday, July 7, 1326 AKDT

16. Team A Pirate Looks at 30
Friday, July 8, 1229 AKDT

17. Team Onism
Saturday, July 9, 0110 AKDT

18. Team Angus Rowboats—First Solo Finisher!
Saturday, July 9, 1259 AKDT

19. Team Vantucky
Monday, July 11, 0202 AKDT

20. Team Excellent Adventure
Tuesday, July 12, 1315 AKDT

Team Alula
Tuesday, July 12, 2110 AKDT

21. Team Super Friends
Wednesday, July 13, 0444 AKDT

22. Team LITEBOAT
Wednesday, July 13, 2145 AKDT

23. Team Sea Runners
Thursday, July 14, 1526 AKDT

24. Team Bunny Whaler
Wednesday, July 20, 0936 AKDT

25. Team Squamish
Wednesday, July 20, 0937 AKDT

26. Team Can’t Anchor Us
Thursday, July 21, 2257 AKDT

Details comparing 2015 to 2016 finishes here. The most detail on finishers in one place. Thank you Chelcie!

2016 R2AK Stage Two Starting Line Up

First Prize: $10,000

(Second place gets a set of steak knives)

Do You Have What It Takes?

The physical endurance, saltwater know-how and bulldog tenacity to navigate the 750 cold water miles from the Lower 48 to Alaska.

We’ll guarantee blisters, mild hypothermia, and the cathartic elation that comes from accomplishing something others would call impossible.